-The New Guinea crocodile is a small species of crocodile found on the island of New Guinea north
of the mountain ridge that runs along the centre of the island.
-The habitat of the guinea crocodiles is mostly freshwater swamps and lakes.
-It is very active at night when it feeds on fish and other small animals.
-It is grey to brown in color with darker bandings on the tail and body which become less noticeable
as the animal grows.
-This type of crocodile has a life span up to 24 – 60 years and length up to 2.7 – 3.5 meter


-This saltwater crocodile is a crocodilian native to saltwater habitats and brackish wetlands from
India’s east coast across Southeast Asia and the Sundaic region to northern Australia and
-It was hunted for its skin throughout its range up to 1970s and is threatened by illegal killing and
habitat loss.
-The saltwater crocodile is considered to be the largest living reptile.Males can grow up to 6m (20
ft), rarely exceeding 6.3m (21 ft) and a weight of 1000 – 1300 kg while females are much smaller
and rarely surpass 3m (10 ft)



-Also known by the name Malayan Gharial, Sunda Gharial, and Tomistoma is a freshwater
crocodilian of the family native to Peninsular Malaysia, Borneo, Sumatra, and Java.
-This crocodile is dark reddish-brown above with dark-brown or black spots and cross bands on the
back and tail.
-Their snout are extremely long and slender, parallel sided with a length of 3.0 – 3.5 times with the
width at the base.